Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tabard's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Overland Park

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tabard's Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 2 days ago

Ale House

First time here and we loved the burgers. Oh and the onion rings were incredible. Oh and I also loved the sweet potato fries

Roseann 5 days ago

Peanut Butter and Jalapeño Jelly Burger

I loved it! I had to try it just because it wasn't the norm. I would order it again.

Gteam63 10 days ago

Crawfish and Andouille Melt

Great sandwich, a little spicy. Had several gluten free options! So excited to have a place like this close by!

Cedarrock 11 days ago

Fish and Chips

This hidden gem is where to go for fantastic food. Food was fresh and high quality, flakey crust and thick cuts of fish. 5 stars!!

Tammy 13 days ago

Truffle Mushroom

Splendid service and delicious entree!!

Cjjustice 13 days ago

Club Quesadilla

I've been ordering this regularly since Tabards opened. There are lots of quesadillas in Overland Park, but this is perhaps the best. Large, flavorful, and served with a fantastic sauce and salsa. Do not miss.

Rachaljonathan10 14 days ago

House Well

Goes down easy and taste great!

Pappasww 20 days ago

Ale House

Best burger in town! Love it with the mashed potatoes.

Hartwell211 26 days ago

Funnel Cake Fries

Seriously the most delicious food around! The atmosphere is friendly and the food and drinks are so yummy and the pricing is unbelievable reasonable!

Bonhovi about 1 month ago

Cajun Crawfish and Andouille Pasta

Loved Tabbard's Kitchen! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the live music. Patio was nice and cozy with market lights. I had their Cajun Crawfish and Anouille Pasta as well as the house margarita which was fabulous! Everyone was so happy with their meals. We most definitely will be returning. :)

Sarah about 1 month ago

Cajun Onion Rings

Great onion rights. Thick onion slices with the right amount of batter. Crunchy and super flavorful!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Asian Sesame Salad

Fantastic salad. A better version of Applebee's Asian salad I ate in my youth. Fresh, tangy. I added shrimp and it was the perfect meal.

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Cajun Crawfish and Andouille

The pasta was amazing!! I feel bad for the crawfish though, I could really tell they were sad in the pasta. I really enjoyed the sauce, and it was a huge portion. Would definitely eat again!! Breed:Different 🥶💯

Tomtmoore about 1 month ago

Traditional Breakfast

This breakfast was great. The atmosphere was bright and happy. My server was pleasant and timely, and I can't wait to come back and try the chicken and waffles because they have two eggs on top! The price wasn't bad either.

Oliviaphornbeck about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

The best avocado toast & bottomless mimosas! Hands down my favorite place to Brunch. The chicken and waffles is also amazing!

Alisha about 1 month ago

Louisiana Crawfish and Andouille Melt

This sandwich has so much flavor and has a little spice to it. I got the truffle fries with it and they went well with this sandwich. Also our server was very nice and we met one of the owners who was equally as nice. It was me and my husband's first time and we will definitely be back.

Drd4588 about 1 month ago

Club Quesadilla

First time here! So good! Definitely would recommend! The club quesadillas hit the spot and they were big enough to share! Yum!

Charmayne about 1 month ago

Louisiana Shrimp Dip

Always a pleasant experience. A great place to unwind with friends or without. The staff are very friendly. They make it seem like you just reconnected with a friend. The shrimp dip is a perfect and delicious dip that is different than most other restaurants. Enjoy!

Mom22boyz about 1 month ago

French Dip

Was delicious- very tender

Angie about 2 months ago

Louisiana Shrimp Dip

This dip is yummy and the homemade chips make it one of our favorites! Love this place—we look forward to our dates on the patio.

Jennykenz 5 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

We love Tabards. Just had this dish. Best I've had and I've had it at the original chicken and waffle location. Staff is always amazing. Please support local.

Reffernandes 7 days ago

Glazed Veggie Sandwich

This sandwich is absolutely delicious. The veggies are perfectly prepared. The glaze goes really well. I'm not a vegetarian but I order this every time! So good!

Davidachapman 11 days ago

Southern Coffee Burger

Loved the flavors and good portion size

Melindgren291 12 days ago

Jalapeño Chicken Chimis

Delicious and unique! Jelly sauce for dipping is a great addition. We also got the Cajun fries which were just the right amount of crispy!

Qalyar 13 days ago

Fish and Chips

Not some generic everyday fish and chips! Lots of places serve this dish with fish that's about half breading, but the Tabards fish and chips are gigantic pieces of fish. And the breading is great, too. AND the tartar sauce is way above average. My girlfriend barely eats fish otherwise, but orders this fish and chips often!

Giftgab19 14 days ago

Beringer Pinot Grigio

I love the wine! It tastes like a nice sophisticated white wine without the lofty price. I love the glass it comes in as well. It's the perfect amount and filled more than most wine glasses at most restaurants. It'll be my new go-to!!!!

Slharshaw 16 days ago

Chicken Marsala

I had the most delicious Chicken Marsala I think I've ever had and it came with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My friend had the Shepherds Pot Roast and he thought it was wonderful as well. The Crane Brewing Tea Weiss is one fine beer! Great service too. Thank you!

Deb 24 days ago

Dijon Grilled Pork Chop

Excellent flavor. I asked for it well done, because I don't like any pink in my pork chop & they got it right on the first try!

Braedenadelong 28 days ago

Pretzel Sticks

Nothing like some salty pretzel bites with a Hardway after work. Tabards is the place to be!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Cajun Fries

Why are these fries so good??? I could not stop eating them. Great crunch and texture. The flavor was fantastic!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Southern Coffee Burger

Delicious and different. Smoky flavor that I've not had anywhere else.

Raanwebb about 1 month ago

Ale House

Very good! Ordered onion rings to and they are the best yet!

Emily about 1 month ago

Kids Pasta

This pasta was bomb!! My friend and I definitely devoured it💪🏼It was delicious. Timbers:Shivered🥶

Guest about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

The best avocado toast & bottomless mimosas! Hands down my favorite place to Brunch. The chicken and waffles is also amazing!

Joedriley about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

Had the gluten-free chicken Marsala. It was amazing. Paired it with the garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus, I was very impressed. Always hard to find delicious food that is gluten-free

Debra about 1 month ago

Southern Coffee Burger

We also had the mushroom/provolone burger & Louisiana Shrimp & Andoulie sausage dip. Everything was fantastic!! My husband substituted the fries for onion rings, best we've ever had. Made with red onions so a little different. The serving staff were very attentive & helpful. We definitely will be returning.

Stephany about 1 month ago

Tabard's Breakfast Burrito

This is wonderful! And just as good on day 2 if you cant finish!

Farrell792000 about 1 month ago

Ale House

I stopped in for a beer, they had a special going on, any burger and fries for $7. The burger was great and the fries were addictive! Allysa at the bar was really nice and attentive. Will be going back for sure!

Factorb19 about 2 months ago

Louisiana Shrimp Dip

This dip was amazing. Loaded with shrimp & chunks of sausage, with right amount of spice. Worked perfectly with the fresh fried tortilla chips. Will definitely order again.

Steve about 2 months ago

Jalapeno Chicken Chimi

The chimis are excellent. Just the right amount of spicy to enhance the flavor. The jalapeño jelly on the side is a great accent.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA